Balegrow winner of the EEV Environment Education Awards

The EEV Environment Education Awards were held late November down in the Docklands and celebrated the amazing achievements of educators across all segments.

BaleGrow is so excited to announce we won Community Educator of the Year.

Amazing organic wine and locally brewed beer were sampled, great food from Misschu was eaten, laughs from hilarious comedian Dave Thornton were had and there was much chatting amongst colleagues and friends who all are passionate about educating our next generations to care for our earth!

We’d like to congratulate the winners and finalists in the following categories, who have demonstrated leadership in their field through fantastic projects and initiatives over the year –

Community Educator of the Year Winner
Tracey Sidwell – BaleGrow

Community Educator of the Year Finalists
Gabbie Ciavarella – Earth Crusaders
Geraint Stirling – Zoos Australia
Kelvin Agg – Replas Environmental Centre

Community Educator of the Year.

Student of the Year Winner
Zoe Goodman – RMIT

Student of the Year Finalist
Melissa Ladiges – ACU

Teacher of the Year Winner
Loretta Leary – Mt Waverley PS

Teacher of the Year Finalists
Judith Stewart – Lowanna College
Nicole Sadlar – St Aloysius PS
Paula McIntosh – Melbourne Girls’ College

More photos of the night can be found on the EEV website here.

Thank-you to everyone who came and helped make the night a success!